Date: 21st June 2018 at 10:34am
Written by:

With the release of the fixture lists for the Championship earlier this morning, Chris Wilder welcomes Liberty Stadium outfit Swansea City to Bramall Lane as they adjust to life back in the second tier following relegation from the Premier League.

The big kick off this year comes at 5.30pm on Saturday 4th August and the game has been selected for screening by Sky Sports as we appear on the telebox for the first time in the new campaign.

The standout fixtures without a doubt for the Blades are the local derby clashes against Sheffield Wednesday. This season the Steel City challenge opens on Saturday 10th November as we host them at Bramall Lane for the first game of the year, and the return leg takes place at Hillsborough on Saturday 2nd March.

Other matches obviously carry some local bragging rights for the fans as well but given the last few years, United can look forward to renewing acquaintances with West Bromwich Albion and Stoke City following their return to the second tier after their respective spells in the top-flight.

Last season was good, competitive and the Championship was pretty tightly balanced – looking at the sides involved this season, I think it’s going to be more of the same so it should be another entertaining year ahead and you’d imagine we might get the TV cash boost a fair few times given how we took to life back at this level.

August 2018
Saturday 4th August – Sheffield United – 17:30 – Swansea City
Saturday 11th August – Queens Park Rangers – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Monday 13th August – Carabao Cup – Sheffield United – 19:00 – Hull City
Saturday 18th August – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Norwich City
Tuesday 21st August – Middlesbrough – 19:45 – Sheffield United
Saturday 25th August – Bolton Wanderers – 15:00 – Sheffield United

September 2018
Saturday 1st September – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Aston Villa
Saturday 15th September – Bristol City – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Wednesday 19th September – Sheffield United – 19:45 – Birmingham City
Saturday 22nd September – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Preston North End
Saturday 29th September – Millwall – 15:00 – Sheffield United

October 2018
Wednesday 3rd October – Blackburn Rovers – 19:45 – Sheffield United
Saturday 6th October – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Hull City
Saturday 20th October – Derby County – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Tuesday 23rd October – Sheffield United – 19:45 – Stoke City
Saturday 27th October – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Wigan Athletic

November 2018
Saturday 3rd November – Nottingham Forest – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Saturday 10th November – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Sheffield Wednesday
Saturday 24th November – Rotherham United – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Tuesday 27th November – Brentford – 19:45 – Sheffield United

December 2018
Saturday 1st December – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Leeds United
Saturday 8th December – Reading – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Saturday 15th December – Sheffield United – 15:00 – West Bromwich Albion
Saturday 22nd December – Ipswich Town – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Wednesday 26th December – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Derby County
Saturday 29th December – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Blackburn Rovers

January 2019
Tuesday 1st January – Wigan Athletic – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Saturday 12th January – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Queens Park Rangers
Saturday 19th January – Swansea City – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Saturday 26th January – Norwich City – 15:00 – Sheffield United

February 2019
Saturday 2nd February – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Bolton Wanderers
Saturday 9th February – Aston Villa – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Wednesday 13th February – Sheffield United – 19:45 – Middlesbrough
Saturday 16th February – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Reading
Saturday 23rd February – West Bromwich Albion – 15:00 – Sheffield United

March 2019
Saturday 2nd March – Sheffield Wednesday – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Saturday 9th March – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Rotherham United
Tuesday 12th March – Sheffield United – 19:45 – Brentford
Saturday 16th March – Leeds United – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Saturday 30th March – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Bristol City

April 2019
Saturday 6th April – Preston North End – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Wednesday 10th April – Birmingham City – 19:45 – Sheffield United
Saturday 13th April – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Millwall
Friday 19th April – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Nottingham Forest
Monday 22nd April – Hull City – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Saturday 27th April – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Ipswich Town

May 2019
Sunday 5th May – Stoke City – 12:30 – Sheffield United

 

4 Replies to “Blades Host Welsh Side As The 2018/19 Championship Season Kicks Off”

Comments are closed.